Poets logo

Tink Confesses

Some confessions are full of fancy, others, well, Peter will tell you

By Eron KayePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tink Confesses
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

I loved that boy

with his sea-green eyes

his fiery red hair as wild as his laugh

and his fox grin when mischief tapped his shoulder

I believed in him

I gave him that silver short sword

(wood only holds an edge in fairy tales)

I bet him he would be

invisible in forest greens

and he believed me

Love gives you wings

lets you soar higher than mountains

lets you dance on clouds.

(Pixie-dust, nothing)

happy thoughts,

I had enough for both of us

I loved that boy

with his Wendy-girl

and her brothers

even those Lost Boys tagging behind

I believed in him and he was mine

I gave him Hook

saved him from rat poison

though it near-killed me

He believed and brought me back

Hate can drown you

swallow you whole

with a crocodile smile

all the while

Fear can chase you

two stars away from morning

and straight back into the night

I loved that Lost Boy

his Wendy-girl gone

his Hook dead at sea

and his darling little world gone dark

I watched him cry

one thousand years of broken heart

in one starry night

I heard the laughter break in pieces

over his sea-green waterfall

He believed he would die

I killed him slowly

that boy with the fiery red hair

and his fox grin

but the Wendy-girl

I flew up into the trees

and waited

straight on till morning.

I didn't even clap.

CKK2020

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Eron Kaye

I write to take the journey, to discover things about the character and/or myself. Join me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.