Poets logo

Timetravel

@KD

By Schubert TALK LLC © KDPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Timetravel
Photo by Jake Blucker on Unsplash

The Balance I acquired

had me lit up on fire

Woke up to a new world

different time zone

The power my ancestors

gave me in one year

made me feel alive

and yet -

I remained unconscious

for a long period of time...

To sit in the dark

got me the right spark

I have fallen to my feet

with a belief, that's the only

way to grief

To create a new world

in myself meant,

I had to die before

I don't ever want to

experience this once more...

Woke up to a new world

different time zone

Where am I ?

- oh -

right here

and peace surrounded me

- wait -

Let me catch my breath

to continue this new road

Peace - Love & Light

fact or fictioninspirationalsurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Schubert TALK LLC © KD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Schubert TALK LLC © KD is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.