Poets logo

Time will Reveal

I'm completely different than before and this version I am Loving me more...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 5 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - November 2023
37
Time will Reveal
Photo by Alvin Lenin on Unsplash

I lost you

A long time ago,

however, now you have returned to me...

I wish it stood a better moment,

For me to get caught up in a moment, with you.

Painstakingly, I spoke out Farewell to what was supposed to be eternal...πŸ₯ΉπŸ“β€οΈ

The strings on my soul have been clipped and now my heart operates unsystematically free...

surreal poetryexcerpts
37

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • Yusuf Alam3 months ago

    πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒLonzo BIG BREAKTHROUGH! Scientists Finally Created an ARTIFICIAL BRAIN in LAB https://vocal.media/01/big-breakthrough-scientists-finally-created-an-artificial-brain-in-lab

  • Julygwynet5 months ago

    This is a great story. I enjoyed this story. If you want to read my story then visit this link https://vocal.media/humans/love-s-ascent-on-ruoding-mountain

  • Catherine Nyomenda5 months ago

    Amazing work Lonzo.

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Nice work on your top story Lonzo! 😁

  • Waseem Chem5 months ago

    Great work

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Beautiful. I just love the ending. Congrats on the TS.

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    Back to say congrats! πŸ’•

  • Donna Renee5 months ago

    You are such a soulful poet, every time.... love this one ❀❀❀

  • Melissa Ingoldsby5 months ago

    So truly relatable and painful πŸ˜– very well written friend!

  • Sugan Ya 5 months ago

    Nice piece...

  • Chloe Gilholy5 months ago

    This was lovely

  • The tragedy of poor timing.

  • Dana Crandell5 months ago

    Nothing like a fresh start with a new attitude. Nice one, Lonzo!

  • Mark Graham5 months ago

    Beautiful.

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    Aww πŸ₯ΉπŸ©΅

  • "Now my heart operates unsystemically free" Whoaaaa, that line blew my mind! Loved your poem!

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    You can tell by your poem that you are a passionate person. It’s hard to take it slow. The heart grow fonder when you take it slow. The ice cream taste better if you eat it slow.

  • Test5 months ago

    Very creative and powerful Handsomelouii. Well done!

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Very empowering!

  • Test5 months ago

    Absolutely fantastic poem. I Love that

  • Lamar Wiggins5 months ago

    Pretty deep, bro! Loved it!!!

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    beautifulπŸ’™

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Lovely!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.