Poets logo

TIME WILL COME

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
TIME WILL COME
Photo by Luke Chesser on Unsplash

Why are we just sitting down

Watching them bomb the country….

Might aswell fall off the wall

Call yourself a Humpty Dumpty….

Surely something needed done

Had to write for me It’s fun

Still I’m speaking for the ummah….

Had no choice to be the one

But their actions will be answered

Way of life we do have standard

Use my skills you’ll see well mannered

Do my bit & get that transferred

Pray to God their time will come

Evil doers are a bum

& I’m counting like a sum

For the day we’ll lay all slumped

Time for the US & the UK

Spill the beans on what they did….

Bombing cities blaming Houthis

6 you know how many’s a kid?….

Part of me Is disarray

Aliens chilling by the bay

Yeah no jokes was on the news….

Awesome start to New Years Day

But for me there’s something fishy

Netanyahu such a sissy

Cover up don’t get confused

Playing mind games with abuse

There are days that you feel broken

Tell yourself that you are chosen

Cos we’re lit we do refuse

Many times they had me used

Bun that Biden bun that Rishi

Don’t forget that poof he did he

Acting zesty on the low

Get exposed so you do know

Innocent people why they suffering

On the net you see It’s buffering

Making duas on the low

Put my habits down below

World Is hurting need our faith

Pray to God to keep us safe

Keep on seeking what we do….

Forgiveness Is the thing we crave

Submit to One we are his slave

Ride the tide & join the wave

As a muslim riding through….

You can see the love I gave

Why are we just sitting down

Watching them bomb the country….

Might aswell fall off the wall

Call yourself a Humpty Dumpty….

Surely something needed done

Had to write for me It’s fun

Still I’m speaking for the ummah….

Had no choice to be the one

But their actions will be answered

Way of life we do have standard

Use my skills you’ll see well mannered

Do my bit & get that transferred

Pray to God their time will come

Evil doers are a bum

& I’m counting like a sum

For the day we’ll lay all slumped

surreal poetryart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.