Poets logo

Time Well Spent

Any day

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Time Well Spent
Photo by Yash Kapadiya on Unsplash

What do you know about a healthy relationship?

Always expecting nothing more than toxic

Do you really think you deserve it?

Making excuses in your mind

Saying somehow it will all be worth it

Well I hope it was all worth it

The words to a sad song

You taught me what they meant

Any day with you is always time well spent

All I'm asking

Just give me that Ten percent

Let me in

I'll never let you down again

How would you describe our relationship?

Always there for you,

but nothing else does come of it

I know you think I deserve it

Making excuses in your mind,

but deep down

You know we are perfect

Let me make it all worth it

I know that you know that you should

I know you would if you could,

and if you could

You certainly would

The words to a sad song

You taught me what they meant

Any day with you is always time well spent

All I'm asking

Just give me that Ten percent

Let me in

I'll never let you down again

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.