Poets logo

Time of Nectar

Blessings

By Shannon Marie LemirePublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Time of Nectar
Photo by Sandra Kaas on Unsplash

Dear Heather,

Greetings of peace and love. I hope you are well and happy. I am writing from the retreat center where I stayed for the past week. I have been enjoying the serene atmosphere and the spiritual company of fellow seekers. I have also been practicing Amrit Vela every morning, and I wanted to share with you some of the benefits and experiences of this sacred time.

Amrit Vela means the time of nectar when we can taste the sweetness of God's love and power. It is usually between 3 am and 6 am when the world is still asleep, and the mind is calm and clear. It is the best time to meditate and connect with God, the Supreme Soul, our eternal Father, and Mother. It is also when God showers His blessings on His children who are awake and attentive.

I have been waking up at 4 am every day, taking a shower, and sitting in a comfortable posture. I start with a few minutes of silence, tuning in to my inner self, my true identity as a peaceful, pure, and powerful soul. Then I remember God, who is also a soul, but the Supreme Soul, the Ocean of all virtues and powers. I visualize Him as a point of light in front of me or above me, radiating His love and light.

I talk to Him as my best friend, teacher, guide, and protector. I share with Him my feelings, thoughts, aspirations, and challenges. I listen to His sweet voice in my heart, His words of wisdom and encouragement. I feel His presence and His support. I thank Him for everything He has given me and is doing for me.

As I meditate on God's qualities and attributes, I feel filled with His energy and grace. I feel myself becoming more peaceful, loving, pure, and powerful. I feel myself becoming more like Him. I feel myself becoming His instrument for His service. I feel myself becoming His child.

This is the most blissful and fulfilling experience of my life. It gives me strength and confidence to face the day ahead. It gives me clarity and direction to make the right decisions. It gives me joy and contentment to share with others. It gives me purpose and meaning to live for.

I invite you to learn more about Amrit Vela for yourself.

I hope you discover a new dimension of your life, a new relationship with God, and a new way of being human.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Your big sister,

Shannon Marie

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Shannon Marie Lemire

Writing is a part of who I am; I go between handwritten lengthy journaling to sitting here glued in front of my laptop. As inspiration hits, I write; following the intuitive nudge on what to share.

You'll see many sides of me here.

Enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.