Poets logo

Time: My Friend

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Time: My Friend
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Hello, my friend. It's been a while.

To be honest, I've missed your smile.

Or the way that you move in between

all the things and spaces I've seen.

How coarse is your voice?

I can't seem to hear out of the noise.

All these endless conversations have my mind

going in cirlces,

I can't seem to draw lines,

I am paralyzed by your touch.

How are you, Time, my friend?

You seem to know no ends.

How infinte are you, really?

Maybe things really do move slowly.

You've run out of breath as

I move into life.

I forget your destination,

I seem to combine

all the beauties that love has ever given me,

I've forgotten you,

and you've forgotten me.





surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.