Poets logo

Time meets Traveler

It waits for no one

By Novel AllenPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
AI creation

I hear distant reverberating whispers of the Past

I, a traveler and you Father Time, we converse in hushed tones

Our words, revolving like dances in shadows and stones.

Traveler:

I say Father, keeper of time, thou relentless silent chaser of the human need for immortality,

Do you not become tired of this eternal race?"

Father Time:

"My dear Traveler, I am but a silent sojourner and warden of moments,

Keeper of ages, of all life's multi-faceted components".

Traveler:

"I imagine that locked away in your vast halls, reside my memories which I long to peruse

Of my loves and losses, my aches and pain, my downfalls and my triumphs resting side by side?"

Time:

"Within my infolds and outfolds, your tales I safely keep,

Cradled softly, as you sleep, weep, or nestle in fond embraces."

Traveler:

"Can you return what once was mine?

The laughter, the tears, the losses, the gains and all the days so fine?"

Time:

"Look ahead, for life's essence is to flow,

Embrace the now, and let the past go."

Their voices fade, a distant best to be forgotten blend,

And Father Time he kept moving on, seemingly without end.

AI

And so, this poetic exchange between a traveler and the embodiment of time

Still continues on down the annals and ages...never ending!

performance poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    Whoaaaa, this was so profound and beautifully written! Loved this so much!

  • Novel, I like your imagination traveler.

  • Robert Kegel21 days ago

    That was really good. The conversation between the traveler and father time was a scene and a poem. I never thought of writing a poem in this manner, very smartly done!

  • Shirley Belk22 days ago

    Bravo, Novel! This is remarkable

Novel AllenWritten by Novel Allen

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.