Poets logo

Time is Running Out

Yeah...

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - February 2023
51
Image created in NightCafe

Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck

Fuckity fuckity fuck

Time is running out

*

sad poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreak
51

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (47)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    LORD HOW DID I MISS THIS ONE? Best haiku I've ever read, laddie! What a gut-laugh I just gave. Perfection! *chef's kiss*

  • Celia in Underland7 months ago

    Actually I see their point! 1. They had to choose a TS and you jostled them along quite nicely. And 2 It's brilliantly funny especially done in the traditional form. I see their point. Good choice IMHO 🀍

  • πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    I have absolutely no idea how I missed this brilliant piece of work. Now I know the f-bomb was alive and well in a Vocal Top Story long before mine! I should be jealous, but I'm not, because this is a work of art!

  • Phil Flannery11 months ago

    Possible the best form of haiku I've read and I don't like Haiku

  • Danielle Kelleyabout a year ago

    I know I'm late to the party, but I just have to say that this made me laugh. Bravo!

  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Hahahaha gave me a laugh. Relatable as f- πŸ˜‚

  • Katarzyna Popielabout a year ago

    Just today I was reading an article online about how Glaswegians are more foul-mouthed than other Brits and then this poem pops up. Coincidence? Hmm... Thanks for making my evening!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Well done and congratulations on your top story !

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    lol - expresses that feeling before a deadline quite well 😊

  • KSabout a year ago

    Love it

  • Oluwatoyin Adelekeabout a year ago

    Building of the mind set

  • Oluwatoyin Adelekeabout a year ago

    Very interesting

  • Oluwatoyin Adelekeabout a year ago

    Good for the listening ears

  • Congratulations πŸ‘πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  • Geniusβ€οΈπŸ’―πŸ˜†πŸ‘€

  • Michael Darvallabout a year ago

    Were you watching Four Weddings and a Funeral when you wrote this?

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    What do they say about great minds? https://vocal.media/poets/fuc

  • StΓ©phane Dreyfusabout a year ago

    Brilliant and apropos of just about everything. Thank you!

  • Lea Springerabout a year ago

    Did you lose your thesaurus? LOL The best use of the word was when I read about a young male immigrant who had trouble learning English idioms-- as many do. He complained about people who thought he knew nothing and said--: They think I know fuck nothing, but I know fuck all!

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    I sense a theme... πŸ€”

  • Kelly Robertsonabout a year ago

    Haha this!! This is gold! Well done

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I’m so fucking happy this made Top StoryπŸ˜ƒ Congrats, my friend!

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Ha-HA! HahahaHA! Whenever I hear the phrase "fuck fuck fuckity fuck fuck" I think about somebody rolling down the stairs accidentally like in the three stooges.

  • Talia Devoraabout a year ago

    Some days I feel like this. Great haiku!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.