Poets logo

Time as a Memory

The wreck of time

By Mihai BrinasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Time as a Memory
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

The ship of time sank

between two defective minutes

the temptation of hope hums a song

the waves of the impossible

caress the wreck of time

which is agonizing now

crucified between two worlds

in the altered reality

I am reached by

someone else's sunset

it follows my steps

as a spirit

the air rustles

when an unreal bird appears

flying to nowhere

I mistake myself

for the spirit following me

I merge with it

turning myself into a spirit

following the flight

of the unreal bird

instead of grains of sand

flowing from the hourglass

I saw planets

spinning

around their own axis

and orbiting

around time

then infinite absorbed me

and then I wrote

the first poem

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihai Brinas

Mihai is the author of five collections of poems. Invitation to Poetry, Alignment of Thoughts, Crossroads, Thoughts That Bring Us Closer, and Connections.

Mihai keeps on writing while still believing in the power of honesty and love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.