Poets logo

Time and Eternity

Echoes

By Dan R FowlerPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Voices on a Breeze

Yesterday I felt a breeze against my face,

And with it were scenes of another place.

Echoes some say, but for me they were real,

Of faces and feelings that I can’t conceal.

T’was an invitation this invisible breeze,

Filled with shimmering images, putting me at ease.

Within this moment of communion, I spent,

Were words of love of which I’d been sent.

Be not afraid they said to stay with us longer,

To see what we see in a world some only ponder.

Without words, I stood and envisioned such grandeur,

Beyond earthly abilities to describe this vision so pure.

Moments quickly passed and I was bid adieu,

Until visited again by those breezes anew.

Within them, I was sure I could see,

My loved one smiling, looking back at me.

Time and eternity exist at the same time,

But the barrier that divides them isn’t so kind.

Yet for me to venture into that meeting places,

I must finish my course, my race, to see their faces.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dan R Fowler

Dan R. Fowler. https://www.amazon.com/Verge-Dan-R-Fowler. Completed 41 novels since 2017. Screenplay being shopped by Voyage Media, LA, CA

.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.