Poets logo

Time

A Poem

By Sahil PatelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Time
Photo by Lukas Blazek on Unsplash

Dear time,

You are precious.

I know while writing about you,

My time is just going on.

You never stop,

Or take a pause,

You just keep going on.

You are the strong warrior,

You have the ability to change the people,

And their situations.

You have the ability to heal,

The pain and broken hearts.

You can’t control by anyone,

However, everyone wants to control you.

Everyone wants you to have a more,

But no one wants to use you more.

Past is nothing but a time,

Future is nothing but a time,

And the present is also nothing but a time.

So, we should be more focused on time,

Rather than the present, past and future.

We won’t be able to do anything,

Until we value the time.

I want to use as much as I can,

I don’t want to waste you for a moment,

Cause I know once I lost you,

I will never be able to find you.

So, I don’t want to waste a second on living others life.

I don’t want to waste a second thinking about others.

I don’t want to waste a second thinking about “I can’t do this”.

I just want to work and write.

I hope that I will be able to write all my mind out,

Before I have no time,

Because you are most precious for me,

Rather than money, fame and status.

So my dear friend,

I hope you will stay with me a little longer.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.