Poets logo

Time

Tempus Fugit

By Tomás BrandãoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tired of this

Tired of failing

Tired of Trying

So Tired

I'm no Rat

I crave not junk

Then why

Oh why do I see myself as one

Why do I always feel like so

why do I always feel like crawling

Why?

Is it fate, Destiny or path

Or am I just a few

steps from victory

is this the grind

Is it because I'm flawed

Part of the Process

it has to be

I've fallen too much

But learned just as much

I'm a work in progress

Not a finished product

Nor I am Finished

Sorry for the inconvenience

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tomás Brandão

Jack of all trades, but master of none, Communications student, and freelance writer. Trying to change the world by starting to change myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.