Poets logo

Time

Tik Tok

By Natalie FletcherPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Time
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

I am time

You know me for keeping a schedule every single day

My mother is the ticking minutes

My father is the prolonged hours

I was born in the midst of creation

I live for today, down to the last second

My best friends are all the little boys and girls

Because they have no concept of me We like to play hours on end

My enemy is death

Because one day the end of time will come

I fear that I sometimes move too fast

Because some people don’t stop and enjoy

I love the people who pause and savor

Because every past second will be history

I dream and wish that one day when you’re old you realize

my importance

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Natalie Fletcher

HI! I am a college student who loves to explore all my city has to offer and put my cooking skills to use in my kitchen every night!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.