Poets logo

Thy bane!

My porous Savior

By Sarah urfferPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Thy bane!
Photo by Victoria Alexandrova on Unsplash

Water drips onto porous excellence. A glorious sud of bubbles soak upon thee. soon it be I yet soaked. Through every dish I splash quite a mess. Night after night day after day. My dried and tired hands lie cracked and bleeding yet you dare not tire. Eagerly you yearn to explore yet more. Conqueror of the dingy. demolisher of dirt and grime. Time and again you’ve stood strong this be no lie! Tough to break through but leaves not a scratch. oh look I’ve just got me another crack. Be it yet the water and not this squish of fun. For the cleaning must not go undone. Scrub a dub dub. This is certainly not a tub. But this little sponge offers lots to love. Bye to sickness and up for health throw that botulism off my shelf. Oh, my sweet stinky loveable sponge. It’s seems your time has left you undone. Torn and tattered you’ve fallen flat. My squishy friend has met it’s match. You cleaned and gleamed everything it seems. What a spectacular sparkle you’ve have been.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Sarah urffer

Let words find you with a fun and playful creativeness.

I have some older works I’ll be adding including new creations as well. I do hope you enjoy them. I wish there was a feedback section 😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    Very well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.