Poets logo

Thunderous Tears

A cry for help

By Touseef AhmedPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Clément Falize on Unsplash c

I am crying and people wonder,

I am dying in this thunder,

This storm surrounds me and gives me nightmares,

And people shut their doors when they should be helping and lighting the flares,

Sometimes this behavior makes me filled with rage,

It makes me feel as if they are the animals who should be caged,

Still my anger and remorse get overcome by pity,

As I don’t want to become a victim of their fanciful city,

Let me be out and face these situations,

Maybe that's why we are titled the best creation,

At last, it's me who has to fight all this,

Maybe it's the society which tests me that how far I can resist.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Touseef Ahmed

English Honours graduate, writing curative English content for the past five years.

My personal blog link

https://unheardvoicez.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Felista Estep Sutherlandabout a year ago

    👏👏👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.