Poets logo

Thrown to the Wolves

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
DDM Production

Had so many people involved, trying to throw me away,

thinking my oops would have a meal,

I’d be out of the picture,

with impeccable strength, fear eliminated immediately,

I turned the tables & made the wolf pack my home,

turned my self into a savage, sleeping in laundromats, all I had was me,

I was all alone,

with the fiends, small spaces & bandos, sleeping on private property,

stealing drugs to sell, only to get my paper up,

only to get something good to eat, possibly a sack filled with some trees to burn,

never turned to take a life, giving me the opportunity to balance what’s real & what’s not,

still giving me the option to creep to the top, never wanted to feed on blood,

didn’t want to become a full vampire, with my focus & spirit shining bright,

instead of feasting, the older Wolves started teaching me how to survive,

without their help I would have died, inexperience would normally kill,

but this life started to give thrills instead of chills,

in some situations I was still hungry,

but my aspirations kept me above those past situations,

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.