Poets logo

Through the Keyhole

Careful where your curiosity leads you.

By CatsidhePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6
Through the Keyhole
Photo by rm in on Unsplash

I know what you did.

I know who you are.

Curse my prurient interest;

I wish I'd never looked.

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Catsidhe

Pronounced Cat-she: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat-s%C3%ACth

What can I say about myself?

A mystery wrapped in an enigma wrapped in a walking coffin

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    That was some fantastic writing!

  • noor5 months ago

    good one!

  • Oooo, I learned a new word. Prurient. Loved your poem!

  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    I am very intrigued in this particular situation. Sounds dark. Possibly criminal. Ooh! I really like this. It reads so mysterious. 👏❤️

  • Isn't that so often the case? Hate when that happens.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.