Poets logo

Thrive Alive

A home is built to build.

By Arthur EssayPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Raze to raise. INcrease.

To have known then, what I’ve grown in. I envision that home is to be honed in. Known in. To grow into, grow in. Be grown in, to have been grown in. Where you are your own in.

What is home to me? What home is to be. It is charged with creativity, curated with room pruned for improvement. It’s constantly conducive to the constructive conversation, and to what consistency produces. It polishes and loosens.

An atmosphere arrayed with acceleration, celebration, dedication, music as medication. Acquiesced application of adages, radically passionate, albeit through practical vantages. The unadulterated acceptance of authenticity as well as challenges.

Home is where balance lives. Welcoming a fierce freedom for the imaginative.

What is vain labour and to waiver but a disservice to self and neighbor? Encouragement and admonishments are as what the right arm is to the left hand. Fervent fellowship, faith and favor, structure with a plan. Dishonesty be damned. Home has the proclamations of “I do!”, “I will!”, “I can!”, “I Am!”

At home I am my own fan. What I stand on, is where I took it, like intense integrity trumps the perverse, pervasive and crooked. Don’t have to buy it nor have to try it and I won’t sell it if I won’t book it. If I provide it I’m right beside it, and I won’t bite it if I didn’t cook it.

Home is what the heart is. Possession of sanctity. Fashioning an assuredness of security that emboldens and empowers you. Such as sincere praise of your entire stark naked reflection while bearing all in the hallway mirror.

Love, patience, laughter and listening, Desire to enhance one's own artistic discipline. Conception, reception to correction. Where there is direction with peace and protection.

Triumph and trials. Confidence in, within the collective. The yearn to earn, with the erecting of electives. Selective. Forming a vision and a visualization, objective.

Home should exclude what doesn’t include. Positive attitude.What is of your detriment is non-resident. Where we weather the weather with what is teathered to our betterment. Respect, togetherness

Revolution, evolution, the responses with resolution. Seeds of solution. The purging of pollutions, contribution. Liberty, accountability, the acknowledgment of ability, vulnerability.

Home is the space where dreams are realized, that place in what’s imagined is materialized. Home is built up to build up who resides inside.

Real love, having lasting impact in real life.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Arthur Essay

Creative. Empath. Flawed. Present. Chosen for the furnace of affliction. Preserved in perseverance. Love is what I chose, so it’s what I propose.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.