Poets logo

THRILLER POEM

Self crime Poet

By SANJAI Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Creepy Story

The night was still, and all was calm,

As I walked down the deserted prom.

The moon shone bright, casting eerie light,

And in the distance, I heard a faint fright.

I turned to look, but saw nothing there,

Just shadows dancing, as if in despair.

Then a chill ran down my spine,

As I heard footsteps, keeping time.

Closer they came, with each passing breath,

And I knew then, that this was no jest.

I quickened my pace, but they followed suit,

My heart racing now, like a frenzied brute.

I turned the corner, and there he stood,

A figure in black, looking so hooded.

I froze in fear, unable to move,

As he stepped closer, with nothing to prove.

Then he spoke, in a voice so deep,

And I felt my soul, begin to weep.

"You shouldn't have come here, my friend,

For now, your life is about to end."

He lunged at me, with a knife in his hand,

But I dodged his attack, and made a stand.

We fought with fury, as time stood still,

But in the end, it was my will.

I overpowered him, and he lay there still,

But my heart was racing, like a drill.

For I knew then, that I had come so close,

To meeting death, and becoming a ghost.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.