Poets logo

three wishes.

when you wish upon a star, sometimes you become one.

By Kathleen ToomeyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Three wishes, dear.

Oh, take me away,

make my bones as light as air

and let me float away.

Help me find the sky,

let me fly, let me fly.

I wish that I could fly.

Two wishes, darling.

Oh, I wish that I was bright.

A shimmering, intelligent being,

someone bring me light.

Teach me to glow.

I will shine, I will shine.

I wish that I could shine.

One wish, love.

Oh, find me the key.

Break me out of this prison,

that I call my mind.

Help me break these binds.

I am free, I am free.

I wish that I was free.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kathleen Toomey

I love to write and connect with other writers. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.