Poets logo

THREE SHEETS TO THE WIND

By Rob Garcia

By Sincerely RobPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3

Don’t indulge me…

You are fools gold coated in bronze

Layers of lies

Peeling off like roasted flesh

Exposing vulnerabilities

Liberating me from myself

Comradery through misery

It’s all temporary

Until I waste away in my own filth

Love begets lust

Hate begets loathing

Don’t indulge me…

I have no stories to tell

No philosophies

Just a fool among Kings

Perhaps this is one sided

Where only I favor from your company

Guiding me

For I am hopelessly lost

Trying to find a way alone

With my own worst enemy

Don’t indulge me…

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Sincerely Rob

Escaping to the past with dark visions of the future while stuck in the present

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • WOA10 months ago

    I love the motif and theme of this piece. The lines "You are fools gold coated in bronze / Layers of lies / Peeling off like roasted flesh / Exposing vulnerabilities / Liberating me from myself" really stuck with me. I love the way you organize and present your ideas. Excellent work!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Very well done. Maybe you'll get there with one more glass! Excellent style.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.