Poets logo

Three of Swords

The 9th story of ‘Divine Revelation’.

By annie harperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Three of Swords
Photo by Sergi Viladesau on Unsplash

Lord bless my mind,

My mouth,

And my heart.

I reach for my cards and begin to start.

.

Show me the future

The present,

The past.

I’d like to see how long my patience will last.

.

A sword for my head,

My heart,

My body.

My eyes start to fill as my vision goes spotty.

.

I’m angry;

I’m hurting;

I’m biting through pain.

Can somebody please come and take all the blame?

.

Slice through my heart,

My heart,

And my heart again.

Today only three, but tomorrow perhaps the ten.

.

Lie on my face

As my heart

Starts to bleed.

Why do the bad things always come in threes?

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

annie harper

Just an actor from Central Queensland, writing some short stories and poetry. I hope you find one you like <3

TW: a lot of my work contains mentions of self-harm, suicide, death, abuse, and mental illness. Please be gentle with yourself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hope2 years ago

    I love the integration of the meaning of the cards & your rhythm. Very relatable haha

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.