Poets logo

Three Elements of My Home

Peace, Love, and Freedom

By Leona ValentinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

As a kid, I thought that a home was a house.

You live in a place with immediate family.

As I grew, learned, and experienced life,

I understood what home really means to me.

My home is my peace.

So settled and so sweet.

Walking on spacious clouds.

Feeling the bliss under my feet.

My home is my peace.

Focusing on empowerment.

Surrounded by positivity.

Protecting from nefariousness.

My home is my peace.

Meditating in solitude.

Living my spirituality.

Bad energy to extrude.

My home is my peace.

Always ready to breathe.

Soothed by soundscapes.

New tension to release.

My home is my love.

Fruits manifest my delight.

Watching them grow.

Protecting with all my might.

My home is my love.

Endearments from my king

That belongs to my heart.

One of my blessings.

My home is my love.

It is where I am accepted.

It is where I am not judged.

It is where I feel protected.

My home is my love.

Practicing my self-care.

Cherished by my torrid consort.

Respected by my heirs.

My home is my freedom.

No structure to obey.

Actions are limitless.

Something different every day.

My home is my freedom.

Exploring my desires.

Not under one’s control.

Being ruler of my empire.

My home is my freedom.

Time is always fictional.

My world seems endless.

Life is extremely flexible.

My home is my freedom.

The experience of utopia.

Not a sense of apprehension.

Creating my own euphoria.

Having the power to create my home

Makes me feel highly invincible.

By having peace, love, and freedom,

I know I have complete control.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Leona Valentine

Hi. I have been writing since I was a kid. After college, I published a poem called "Dark Heaven" in a book titled The Colors of Life. I love writing short stories, poems and more. I enjoy parenting, art, meditation, and martial arts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.