Poets logo

Thousand Colors

Colors of Freedom

By KirstyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

The grey man came

To see this baby of a thousand colors.

Afraid, you became

For you this was just horror !

“You will be my pure beloved child

Only if you change from wild to mild.”

And, Dear Great Father, I obeyed you

Tearing off my colourful skin with my nails and teeth

Even the sight of my suffering in front of you

Never seemed enough to see beneath

My skin red of desires,

My juicy sweet tasty orange skin,

My goldy luminous skin in the sun,

My soft olive skin,

My blue skin when it is cold,

My skin indigo coloured under the moon,

My purple skin after your distant embrace,

But, King of Clay, I read your Holy Book

And it was a lightning in my chess lonely rook

Because I saw in a Revelation

Of the God before whom you bow :

His throne made of rainbow 🌈

This vision saved the colors of my emotions :

Red of passion

Orange of creativity

Yellow of confidence

Green of compassion

Blue of communication

Indigo of intuition

Purple of spirituality

All of that was my gateway

And now let me tell you, Man of Clay,

Grey Father of steel,

Who offers a love that he cannot feel

With his heart of granite

I found my exit

I belong to the Universe

But there is still a lot to deliver from your curse.

So from today I will never ever cut again my emotions with your culty religion.

I will shine my thousand colors to set my people free from your indoctrination.

I’m pure !

I’m Krystal !

I’m Rainbow !

I’m proud of me !

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KWritten by Kirsty

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.