Poets logo

thoughts from my room

a poem by Nate Rosener

By Nate RosenerPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
thoughts from my room
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Where do I begin? When do I begin? How do I begin?

Begin his new life, This new chapter, This new project, This new everything.

Feeling the melancholy of not using 'melancholy' for anything more, but the way to reflect my day. Is this what life has to offer me? Feelings of Failure. Feeling of never living my dream. Feeling like I'm never getting out of my parent's house?

Fuck. When do I realize my passion won't get me anywhere?

I guess we'll know when it's going nowhere.

Where I can't take it further. When it's a waste. How it comes to be.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS8 months ago

    so amazing what are you waiting for can you join the group of my friends read the nice story that I have prepared for you have prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.