Poets logo

Thomas Elemental

This is inspired by recent events in the astral, as well as a few odd visions throughout the day.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Thomas Elemental
Photo by Oscar Keys on Unsplash

I feel you there, the warlock of such power . No one knows your secret gift for it is not on public display, yet there you stand before your alter , you torso free of the burden of finest cotton but there across you skin markings of your craft , not permanent in their symbolic display for these markings are dripping.

I reach out ever so slightly to feel that touch of sweat and ink across your skin, you summoned me here but how would you bring me here so physically real?

Part of me is here and I know it is yet the other part of me is there , you are without doubt a powerful warlock, but still I question you.

You remain stood before your alter , you eyes gazing at me as I edge a little closure timid to be near you. And then it happens , you grab my hand pulling me closure , my heart pounding in my chest ringing out though my ears , as I gasp for breath shocked by your strong yet gentle touch , its far more than I expected.

Your gaze never one moves from my own , you clearly lose in your gaze upon me, and I'm unaware how close we truly are until our lips become as one , I never thought this could be real for you are my warlock and to have such power scares me. You are truly far more than I could have imagined I never thought an elemental born of mortal flesh would hold this much power, yet you do, but why are you so interested me in for it is you that clearly called me your own.

It is clear that you are fascinated with me, and yet you scare me , but oh how I blissfully love and hate your touch and like any women I catch a look in secret but then you are like any man of your kind who like a challenge and I shall not swoon to every look you give , nor will I let you catch me as quickly as you expect.

Oh but my sweet Thomas you are a warlock and so very far from me , but how I hate to love you and love to hate you.

I hate this challenge you have set upon , I hate this game of cat and mouse so tell me why me? What do you have of mine to create sure magical depth?

This is all I ask to know, then once I know I might sweeten my blow of bitter chase, for you alter can not always be protected you do not always stand before it and it is but a table so easily toppled over.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.