Poets logo

This Week

What it was…

By AL. K.Published 7 months ago 1 min read
1
This Week
Photo by Alexandre Debiève on Unsplash

This week was a brainstorm

Like standing in middle of cross road

Between good fortune and bad…

The task was to get along with yourself

To find your way in this dragging down life routine..

No matter how hard I tried, no matter what I did

This week took its rightful position and place

I.E Take me down no matter what

Maybe upcoming Halloween was the trick

Or was it me who lost its treat

Damn I hate this week

Why couldn’t it be more pleasant to me

Rather than ugly creepy and mean

Well there’s nothing else for me to say

Leave and get out of here and wait for another story from me to tell.

social commentaryHolidayfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    So sorry things have been rough for you. I hope writing this poem helped you to feel a little better.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.