Poets logo

This New Year and what it means to me?

Looking back to understanding what's ahead! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

~ This New Year and what it means to me!~

Let's start with looking back at what you've accomplished

The year you've just left behind!

2023 was an outstanding growing year for me,

I've accomplished more in that short time then I ever thought I could get done.

I feel emotions of joy, pride and rejoycing for all that's been done and what it means for those I turned around and aided with what I had to share!

This keeps the emotions High and Exciting for what's to come now in this New Year.

There's a whirlwind of thoughts on all the Poss-Abilities of the New doors now opened to me!

It's important though to still take the time to slow down and reflect,

Carefully...

So you don't overlook which New Path is right?

We must give ourselves time to enjoy right where we are with all that's been done!

Maybe just maybe therein lies the key of where you want to be in this 2024 year of the Post Covid Degree?

Excitement abounds for those whose lives there are to touch,

May we all be well and have fun in our Journey of this New Years Success!

And that's what it all means to me!

The end! :DT

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryOdeinspirationalGratitude
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.