Poets logo

This Moment...

don't waste it... (limerick-ish)

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6
This Moment...
Photo by Fallon Michael on Unsplash

We worry about tomorrow,

Facing the future with dread.

We fret about yesterday-

All just thoughts in our head.

All but T H I S moment is a thought

So don't worry for naught...

Enjoy the M O M E N T S before you are dead.

*****************************************************************

Author's Note:

I find that thinking about my mortality, that I will at some point no longer exist, can help me find joy in the present moment... to be HERE.

We never know when our time is up.

Thank you so much for spending

T H I S

real and present

M O M E N T

of

Y O U R

life reading my work. I am honored!

how to
6

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • ARCabout a year ago

    Love this! Such a powerful sentiment. Your Author's Note is as potent as your poetry 🌟

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    a beautiful reminder to live in the present ......💗💗💗 to read

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Always a pleasure to spend a couple of momments reading your thoughts, Kristen. Very well said!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I’m loving these deep thought poems!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.