Poets logo

This is a guarantee.

One of two...

By its really good to see youPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
This is a guarantee.
Photo by Gabriel Jimenez on Unsplash

Our reality is a vast, unified field of seeds

To be watered with our actions

Loved with our Hearts

When we put aside the concept of Time and Expectation

And simply shine in revelation

Something Divine happens

The vines of our ideas

Our Dreams

Interlock and reinforce themselves into

Seams

In the Light

Of our Souls

Growing in perfect

Pursuit

Of our goals

This is a guarantee.

Releasing from the mind how and when it will be

My path is like that of the sculptor

With every day I strip away

That

Which doesn’t serve me

Knowing I am deserving of the peace in the process

And the piece that I process from the rock of my Life

I offer to you

So that you too may know

How all things

Grow

From the soil of our mind and the Light of our Souls

And the water of your actions

The chemical reaction, equal and opposite

That transpires as the roots

Of your purpose

Permeate

the walls of your “obstacles”

And Lay waste to all that stands in your way

Nothing truly can if you really understand

Be intentional with your garden

Everything you plant bears fruit

Whether you water them

With

Lies

Or

Truth

Now I don’t know about you

But the latter is my ladder

So I climb diligently rung by rung

Listening intently for the song my heart sings

And has sung

As my elevation grows, my wings follow suit

There’s no tension in my hands, but my grip isn’t loose

I have no callouses

Only challenges

And subsequent

Balances.

I move in Trust, surely and steadily

Lightly

Not heavily

I’ve given Worry to the Wind

Doubt to the Past

Anxiety to my Limits

And Light to my Vision

Because I know

That

This

Is a guarantee

And it is heavenly.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

its really good to see you

I am Jay.

My goals are to creatively encourage you to cultivate genuine self love and to free your mind.

I invite you to step into genuine tranquility and light.

I offer seeds for the garden of your body, mind, and soul.

I hope you plant them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.