Poets logo

This Ghetto world

Somehow I will make it...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
12
This Ghetto world
Photo by History in HD on Unsplash

I'm just trying to

Make my way

Throughout this

Ghetto world...

Every day I'm hustling

Trying,

To Get in a better position, and

Every day I'm

Worrying about who's coming

With me.

I know I'm going to be successful...

Life can get so stressful.

I'm merely trying not

To wreck brain...

Can Somebody tell me: what to do when you're only Surrounded by misconceptions?

Foggy visions can make you miss out

On your Blessings...

I was attached,

But I learned to use

Heartbreak as a

Lesson...

Results

Could be worth it...

Simply I just say

To myself:

YOU CAN MAKE IT!

But motionless

I feel sad inside...

I'm just trying

To make

My way

Throughout this

Ghetto world...

Everyday

There is another

Boy or Girl

Trying to feed

Off my Energy,

Emptying out my Love ❀️

But they never

Care about how I

Feel inside...

Yes I am Inadequate

And I get insecure

But I never let it

Kill my Pride...

I'm just trying to make

My way

Throughout this

Ghetto world 🌎

They say only

The strong ones

Survive!

#ghettoworld #ghettoworlds #thisworldisghetto #ghetto #livingintheghetto #Handsomelouiithepoet #strength #theghetto

slam poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryinspirationalhow toexcerpts
12

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Powerful and wonderful!!! Loved it!!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is great. I feel you're strength is this. Well done.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I loved the sense of strength throughout this. I especially loved these lines, "But I learned to use Heartbreak as a Lesson..." Well done and emotional!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    And you are one of the strong ones. Take my ❀️ and subscription and thrive!

  • Dwayne O Connorabout a year ago

    Love the way you express your feelings

  • Kiki Le Tigreabout a year ago

    nice one!

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Beautifully penned! You've got this Lonzo! There is something very very special about you! God has you! There are better days ahead!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.