Poets logo

this Desert Rose

on her altar

By Amber BrovelliPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Here you will hear winds cut through the cactus waist

atop crystals where I walk clear, milky and rose

uphold these quartz certain in their course untold

this desert knows me here this I know... Her arroyos

speak to her dry riverbed toil, stone-weighted

in their matter of magnetic Earth

~ deep dark watery and wet, an everlasting breath of light

back into the core of oneness where we once met.

O' how to grasp this life so reliant on a drying deserts plight

atmospheric and at the end of sage in its very old age

all I know is it brings me to this little black notebook

to where the sunlit saguaros grow, grandfathers

surrendering and needling waters mellifluous flow

molten her hair at sunset with softness from her

salida del Sol, this is the golden desert that I know.

But deeper yet from 9,000 miles away

in an outback desert we met, when and where

a yellow-footed rock wallaby saved our breath

18 miles under fire swept gumTrees and maggot-filled dead springs

the desert put us to the test ~ A walk about,

A Vision Quest... with an oasis never met

a serious encounter surely never to forget.



And yet I know the desert even deeper still

from a little black dog 'named Shen' I took on

midday in a cloudless summers sun

fire spoke in his brightest ray absorptive her coats emittance

luminescence turned her soul transmissions

where No shadow could abide forbiddance

her Light LOVEd she solaced and swelter

family, we became one and deeper still... I felt her heat

thus this desert, this Love Story, I know complete.

Still just as Curious today like when I was a child

I play and runaway to this barren land

to be held in all the places I discovered to be Grand

deplete I laid as my heartbeat ached over the ocean

paralyzed by the heat and emotion

in a hollow I prayed to the clay

she was dense and dark enough to take my pain.

Sure enough a seasons change came

and I felt her Holly succulence once again

the dust settled and amethyst reveal

our four crowned beauty queens and her 3 Rivers Real.

Unchartered these meanderings

and edged like the Desert's fine-lined close of day

SOlemnly BEtrUthed to this lotuSing life;

its dark dry mouth vast where dew drops glisten like king inLight

these are the nectarous accumulations, pondering

lakes, walking talking our ancestors realizations.

Saltbushed they sway

laying bait to come back home again and again

heartmind Song spirit and soul

a total melanation of his sun and her moon

a LOVE unified in a space of no time

elated i DANCE and We Sing

like JustIs as the mountain lion roams

blood thirsty for prey but as they

Only hunt and consume what one must!

or they just may... take your body astutely

for the desert i know is desolate ~ scarce

and bright like brittlebush.

Breathing in and out from my soul

Part Me occupies this vacant desert that I Know

where I hermit and remEmber my Embodied whole

you Sea Fresh starts begin in the desert replete

in the heat, in the Heart of this empty retreat

unwinded again in the deserts end.

In this little black book with sacrificed pages

lay my wonderings reMinding me to get empty again,

to continuously mend my watery friend

so that I can see and know what is really

for me and to keep it totally FREE.

Here in the desert only the waves help find your soul

stillness with a deep Hoot, KAw, prrrrr and hOwl

I write wee love serenades in this little black book

ones that bring me hOMe, Here and NOW again

as consistent as a coyote call

I respect this deserted-edge that I know

it's where We come to Make and Know

Sweet Water with our soul

AhHAaaa clear relief, a wisdom thats brilliant

the smell of chaparral and rain, a WET monsoon

Electric their high merry meet

charged Ecstatically this hot deplete.

By Brandon Morgan on Unsplash

All is possible in the mysterious depths of my little black book

dark as a new moon in the desert and white are it's pages

expansive and ready for my All Encompassing colors:

clear imaginal Beingness arrives inJOYing this Live painting

with all chapters simultaneous ~ past, Present, future.



Here it did it came and went, by and by X marked the spot

to this private destination spun once from 6 to 7 o'clock

O' yes to the Golden circumnavigation up from under the cairns

someone, sometime buried it so graciously I received

this experiential expedition, exhilarating as eXhAlation

an unequivocal karmic escalation found in quiet desolation

where even contemplation abandons

all-wandered expectation, a void and limitless Initiation.

Full circle are the coordinates to my all provoking and maddening Peaks

Mary too I AM the Desert in her deepest defeats,

as androgynous as our bridal chamber, divinity

merry meet till we meet again, peeling back all the layers

enTrance to get empty a return to be of service again

on pilgrimage in the lonesome painted WILDERness

read Here only a matrix where the DESERT knows the very INN

on her altar this Desert Rose.

One can hEar their heArt in the desert

where no one is discrete and yoUR

LOVE is as Open and as Pure as Crystalline

dissolved in this sharp entanglement of pure~Light energy.

What other grounded symphony sounds out the glow

of a fullMooning tidal mammal SATurated

in their illumined water-drawing sundowning halO...

Where else is this HUMmmm of iodine and air making sweet

hArmOnic frequency violet Effervescence

where We Are All Connected in essence

entwined in our earthen Green Blue sky Grow.

Ancient Lovers Resolve and Sacred is every opportunity

to Make LOVE in this diVine play

to live the way we want to feel

day by night and night by day

a MATRImonial upgrade!

Naturally UPlifted this Desert Rose that I know

first one must know how to walk alone and

Magnificent WeAreOurs the keystone of our crown,

ready to merge and coCreate with another

Fully heart mind and soul.

By Sreenivas on Unsplash

Alkaline mineral springs and selenium rich redstones

argons representation of some Tibetan Reincarnation:

deaths Copper, Silver and Gold

heliUM and OXyGen rations,

breathing back to back in Hydrogens Relation

LOVE your WATER AS ALL

is ALL there has ever been to kNOW

with all of your breaths... truly there's this!

the ONE and only Real Desert Rose

thats All, it's all here in my little black notebook

beside my wee dog named Shen

as this Desert Rose I know ad astra per aspera

'through hardships to the the stars' Behold.



LOVE Water in All of Your Ways,

xOXo

your Beautiful Heart & Soul Blessed by Spirit

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amber Brovelli

Amber Brovelli is a dancer, daughter, student and a teacher of earth, devoted to the heArt of our true nature, bridging spirit and science through ecological earth wisdom, embodied movement, meditation and loving action in the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.