Poets logo

This Ain't Ordinary

Why did you leave me Daddy?

By Crissy DXCIIPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Source

The swooshing sound of your goodbyes are what stays with me.

Every time I close my wish I see you.

Something inside wish I could let it be.

Something else wish you would come back for a day or two.

You left with so much noise.

But yet I didn’t see you leave.

When you leave it’s like a hurricane. Everything destroys.

You took everything with you that I believe.

I hate you for leaving because I know you had a choice.

All the tossing and turning you imprinted in my life.

I felt you completely drift away when I could no longer hear your voice.

The pain you created are the repercussions of a knife.

Nevertheless I wish you well.

It is way be more than you could even tell.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Crissy DXCII

Married👫 Elio's mommy👪

Finance💸

Writing & Ink Drawing ✍

https://linktr.ee/CrissyDXCII

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.