Poets logo

thinking, waiting..

suffocating.

By Nina Is FreePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
thinking, waiting..
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

i'm suffocating

all i do is thinking

all i do is waiting

waiting for someone to save me

waiting while i watch my hair fall out

skin under my eyes get darker

lines in my hands get deeper

my vision get weaker

my youth slip away

i've been here for too long

it's been comfortable

i've been able to breathe

oh, it's only an illusion

fading away with time

every passing minute

i'm sinking deeper

it gets harder to feel

maybe i've forgotten that i'm real

i'm suffocating

all i do is waiting

all i do is thinking

thinking about all that could be

thinking while i watch the years fly by

let me think a little longer

let me calculate the future

make the choice i'm yet to have

spend the money i'm yet to earn

leave the place i'm yet to reach

oh, i'm still falling

i'm only falling down

falling down endlessly

fading away with time

every passing minute

i'm sinking deeper

it gets harder to see

maybe i've forgotten that i'm free

.................

inspirationalvintagesad poetry
5

About the Creator

Nina Is Free

I write sometimes.

I also love hot chocolate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Brilliantly and beautifully written!!! Love your inspirational poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • k eleanor5 months ago

    This is so beautiful and refreshing. Love this poem!

  • This was so profound, poignant and emotional. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.