Poets logo

Things that give me absolute comfort

Comfort

By George Published 2 years ago 2 min read
1
Things that give me absolute comfort
Photo by Phạm Chung 🇻🇳 on Unsplash

Things that give me absolute comfort

Knowing that no one can contribute to my failure but myself, gives me comfort.

Thus, positive thoughts and a willingness to succeed are crucial.

Knowing that no one can ruin my day if I don't let them give me relief.

How we react to situations is more important than the weight of the situation itself.

Knowing that I am the only one who can make myself happy, gives me comfort.

When you don't associate happiness with people and things, your life changes. You have to try it.

Knowing that I am the one responsible for whether I make it or break it gives me relief.

Nobody can achieve my goals for me.

No human being can make me successful if I don't want to be successful.

Therefore, knowing that my success is entirely up to me, gives me the greatest comfort in life

When I get out of the stressful environment I live in and stay somewhere else

Whether it's friends' house, camping or hotel

When I go to one of those places with my friend it is the greatest way to relieve stress for me

It takes a lot of weight off my shoulder, and makes me feel like a completely different person

A healthy diet is another relief again if your routine is hectic or sluggish. Diet makes a big difference

The same mental hesitation with your spouse, friends or people you work with.

They understand before you say it. Makes things smoother and more comfortable

Just things and time for yourself. Maybe a walk, or enjoying the music,

Watching TV, reading a book, drawing, writing, or even just sipping a drink or coffee

Keshi, my big 20-pound black cat.

He's a cute giant and a purring bear when I need a cuddle.

If I'm crying, and good luck getting him out of my face, he won't let me out of his spot if I get upset

Tzuki, my silly skinny gray cat. He often turns to me or looks for attention, full of funny and weird faces

my bed. Filled with soft pillows and textures. Being able to curl up in a "nest" feels safe and warm

Friday evenings with the beginning of the weekend

The joy of achievement when I finish my work on a task I have been working on for a long time

. When you are spending quality time with your loved ones

Ginger tea for headache

Conversation with people who are in the orphanage or the elderly

When someone confesses what they really like and don't like about you

. When your boss trusts you

Happiness when I meet a friend unexpectedly

Getting home safely every day

When I see my wife after a long day at work

A kid brings me medicine/pills and water by himself

Seeing my child grow up to be more mature

When it's too cloudy there but you get to the office without drowning

Every time I successfully complete any government/banking job

Momentary happiness when I get my salary on payday

Nice exercise. Without any obstacles or guilt

Spend time with friends without stress

Drive with your music

Long bath or shower without anyone knocking on the door

Good sleep after a busy day

When someone smiles because of me

When you know someone loves you for who you are

Comfortable clothes, of course

And yes you need money for all these amenities

For almost all of those, you need money

This is what gives me comfort.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

George

I am George and an independent article writer and I am fully prepared to work. I have experience in writing foreign and Arabic content with an exclusive nature, with high accuracy, professionalism and years of experience according to Seo.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.