Poets logo

Things left unsaid

a haiku of remorse

By J. Scott TannerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7

Blue sky and grey stone

Letting go, I feel remorse

For things left unsaid

sad poetryheartbreak
7

About the Creator

J. Scott Tanner

Thank you for reading my poems and stories. Each is inspired in some way by my wonderfully abnormal life. If you enjoy something I've written, please leave a comment. I'd love to talk about it. Find me on Ockelwog and Instagram.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • SC Wellsabout a year ago

    Beautiful! You really captured the sense of regret. A perfect haiku!

  • R. J. Raniabout a year ago

    Oh, that got me right in the gut. Beautiful, J Scott Tanner!

  • Kris Griffithabout a year ago

    Ooh, what a heart wrenching moment captured in just 17 syllables!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.