Poets logo

Things Beyond Materials

A Poem

By Kendall WarnkinPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Materialism is in this golden sky, as well as emotion. Can both materialism and love coexist? 

Fine delicate china, gold laced fabrics, red rouge,

Luxuries in life that I am not grateful for according to my father,

I yearn for something beyond materialistic things,

I want love, joy, excitement,

Things are as temporary as the happiness you get from them,

It does not last for long,

But love conquers all,

Like stars in the sky it is endless,

Looking into the eyes of a man who does not believe that my body is all that matters,

But knowing that my mind, my intellect, is the most wonderful gift given,

All the flowers in the world doesn’t complete happiness,

Love does.

art
Like

About the Creator

Kendall Warnkin

hello! I’m Kendall and I love to write poetry. I hope you enjoy reading my poems which come from my heart and my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.