Poets logo

They're not Airplanes

If I could use a wish

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
They're not Airplanes
Photo by Howen on Unsplash

Up in the night sky

I see comets streaking by

Teardrops far up high

***

Made of ice and dust

I wish upon them, I thrust

My hopes that I trust

***

I wish You were here

The sky sheds stars with my tears

You’ve been gone for years

***

On this ball of dirt

You left me behind, waiting

My heart aches from hurt

performance poetryslam poetrysad poetryheartbreak
9

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    Excellent words

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Beautiful 😍

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!!💕💖😊

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    So moving...

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Wow. Lovely piece.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This is really beautiful and emotional. I loved the imagery in this. I've always loved stargazing. Awesome.

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    This is such a beautiful, almost dreamy poem!! You really are quite a poet!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.