Poets logo

They fear death

I welcome it

By Azrie'l JohnsonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
They fear death
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I am the death that most people are afraid of

Azrie'l known as the "angel of death"

It's time to relinquish your fear of me

God has sent me to collect debt

Your time is up!

Pay now or undergo currents of ominous defeat

I am the death that most people are afraid of

They rather laugh in disbelief, than listen to my words of wisdom

They rather skulk in between

Than be stood on the front line of their honesty

I am the death that most people are afraid of

Face all you thought was real

When you become truthfully challenged, you become unsure of how to reactively feel

I am the death that most people are afraid of, but they should be afraid of themselves

Their eyes shut wide open

Too stubborn to use their God given intelligence

Speaking of God, but know nothing of them

Walking by blurred oneiric sight and not by faith

I am the death to embrace

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

Azrie'l Johnson

Increasing my power through vulnerability to heal, shift perspectives, free myself, and allow my cherished "reputation" to dissolve

If my writing moves you in anyway, I am open to receive any exchanges through loving comments and or tips 💚

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.