Poets logo

These Arms

complementary wrists and elbows

By Brenton FPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Source Fabio Berti/Adobe Stock

i have these arms

i cannot use them

these destinations

i did not choose them

my arms will not lift

my fingers will not grip

my back won’t support

not me not my weight

but my mind it won't slip

it won’t stop it won’t flip

it won’t pause it won’t grind

it won’t hesitate and it won't waste time

it’s gonna do just fine

my leg's will carry me

but only for a bit

but they will not run

not even a quick step

my mind is pulling triple time

it won’t let itself rest

it won’t wander it won’t laze

it will never need a weary gaze

it wont fall apart in malaise

it’s here it’s now it is and it stays

and as large as my heart is

it’s thumpin and pumpin

marking my time

doing what it needs to

to get the job done

simply and honestly

because i only have the one

social commentarysurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Oh yes, definitely we only got the one! You're always so brilliant and creative with your poems!

  • Sharon Bethea12 months ago

    I love the connection between mind and the heart….Yass! The must work together because its only one! Good vibes!

  • This has such a fun upbeat rhythm to it and you never disappoint with the playful words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.