Poets logo

There was this one time...

...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I fell in love, with a brown-haired, summer rain; a twinkling, fountain of locs, with golden streaks of curly, waved, sunshine.

Damn! How she she smiled at me, and sent me, messages, pictures of her curved hips, round, tanned, nipples, in black and white. She sometimes, savored me. ..all night!

I'll admit, I swam, in her lagos, without, getting my toes wet, and fell deep, into her water. I swayed with the ocean, in a, back-and-forth motion, while weathering the blows.

And then, I fell in love, again, with a brown-eyed sadist. A greedy bastard. Why I loved him? Nobody knows this.

But, he reminded me, of me, then.

Maybe, it was meant to be over, it was only a question of... when?

And then? I met,' Mr. J.'

They're a different, sort of, human-being, in their own way. All at once, I was entranced by that. Illuminated by the conversation and impressed, with their empathy, poise, extreme mindfulness, and tact.

In fact, they never argued, or used any unsavory tones with me. Ever. They're so, perfectly, imperfect, to me. For instance, when we have a difference in opinion, they, will state, very rationally, how they feel, and then ask me, if "I'm good..." It's unreal!

They are considerate and always checking, to see. if, I'm, "ok"...and, I really, like that sort of thing...'kindness; it 'melts my heart', in a way.

I like how we can talk about philosophy, music, art (and all kinds of sh*t). We can talk about the tattoo they want for their birthday. Or laugh about our quirks... and vibe on it.

I'm compelled by their unique nature and compassion for others. Honestly? I'm moved by their ability to nurture people and triumph, over struggle, naturally.

I'm drawn to their vibe, like a moth to a flame. It's insane! And It's uncanny how were so different, and yet? So much, the same!

Truly one of their kind!

I'm drawn to their, tragedy, energy, compassion, and their comedy... and it's, sublime!

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.