Poets logo

There is Nothing

Without You

By H. H. RistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I tried to move on when you left.

I really did.

But there was nothing.

I tried to meet new people.

Some were nice.

But there was nothing.

I tried to listen to music.

But you were my music.

So there was nothing.

I tried to distract myself.

You were my greatest distraction.

So there was nothing.

I tried to find my heart.

It was with you.

There was nothing.

I tried to find a new way to live.

But all I found was that without you

There is nothing.

H. H. Rist

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

H. H. Rist

H.H. Rist was raised on Science Fiction, Fantasy and the Bible, but also taught to question and think about things beyond the answers he was given. He tries to bring that into his storytelling and help others on the quest to be truly human.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

H. H. Rist is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.