Poets logo

There is no place...

Poetry

By Kristel Miranda ColonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
There is no place…

There is no place like home.

Is that one place you like the best, you feel the better. A place of comfort, a place of peace, of harmony.

That special place who is welcoming, warm, cozy, invigorating and understanding.

That location, point, space, site full of pleasant air and living energy.

Where I can be myself.

The site who truly opens my soul, the sincerity of my emotions, of my passion and burning desire.

And every time I am for away from home I feel like if there is a space of me missing.

Provoking nostalgic and sentimental emotions on me. Getting me homesick and anxious to be back on that space that i belong.

Because there is no place I rather be but by your side, my true love.

Because you are home to me, because to me you are home.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Kristel Miranda Colon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.