Poets logo

Theatrics of an Earthbound Visitation

Because we all just want to go home.

By Shaylynn Heidemann @paulo_deamPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Walk in backwards so as to hide away said face.

A mask in the chest of many.

Eyes do see and beckon for notice,

Until selfishness confronted and a pool of emotions,

Stirred; hidden it crawls,

Weeping.

"O', why do thou dissect mine own?!

For illness in mind is not but a personal quest to endure!"

Hiding, he cries, "Selfish I am, but watch me grow!"

Pure soul seeps into a crevice.

Beside me or afar

I become home.

With me or no, my heart will love.

Believe in I,

Or pursue all flaws in which we all lawfully own.

Today is tomorrow,

And we

Children of Earth and Sky,

Weave through the elegance of all.

Connected, yet disconnected.

Heaving through communications,

Suffering through tolerance and ignorance.

Witness of the obliteration.

Truth be told,

Love while you can.

Even perceptions of stupidity

Bloom blossoms brighter than stars.

As balance inhabits existence.

Light and dark in harmony.

True, love sees past hurt.

She forgives the harshest of aggressors.

With binds at her throat she prays;

"In heaven let this soul reside,

As in the name of Love I have failed God.

Let judgement fall not on the student but I."

Aggression he waits.

In the shadows of everything light.

His body large to overcome,

Will, stronger than that of any human.

In secret both dance.

Masks divide them,

Hide them.

We become them.

Hating ourselves,

And ultimately each other.

Yearning for a touch of self.

Yet striving for the pleasure of others.

Tell me,

As I am formed chemically in the now,

Flaws like all,

Do you accept me;

Love and Aggression.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shaylynn Heidemann @paulo_deam

An Eclectic soul. Finding passion in art, healing and spirituality in many forms. From food to stones, mental awareness to growth and development. I am on a journey of truth, discovery and ascension, and i would like you to join me <3 !

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.