Poets logo

Theater of Life

It's not the end of the movie, yet.

By Becca MaharPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

Take a seat to watch

your life on the big screen.

All the happy memories,

the sad memories,

the memories that you’ve blocked

out of your mind

for years.

Watch them unfold before you

in cluster

of genres.

You will cry,

you will laugh.

Do you regret some of what you see?

Tell me, would you go back

and fix those simple mistakes?

Did you take so much for granted,

and you wish you could start over

with the knowledge you have now?

It’s okay, we all do.

But do not dwell on the past, my child.

Look at the screen.

There is nothing but a blank reminder

that you can do whatever it is you please

to fill that empty space.

It’s not the end of your movie,

in fact,

it seems to only be the beginning

of what you are capable of doing

and what you can achieve.

inspirationalperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Becca Mahar

Poetry is my passion. I tend to spill my heart out in my writing, so if you enjoy compelling emotional poems, my page is for you. I'm a neverending abyss of emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    A beautiful way of expressing Yourself and helping another!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.