Poets logo

The Worth of Me

To You

By Crissy DXCIIPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Source

I had my share of fighting for you.

I saw love in this, but was it even true?

Crossing bridges that were never meant for me.

Sat in what I thought was clouds when it wasn’t meant to be.

We tried switching it up for a better view.

I took hits from all sides and you act like you never knew.

I courted with the mystery.

Now it is just all mist to me.

I feel like this is the beginning of the end regardless.

Ain't you the one thought I been heartless?

Never saw my worth until now...

just thought I was worthless.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Crissy DXCII

Married👫 Elio's mommy👪

Finance💸

Writing & Ink Drawing ✍

https://linktr.ee/CrissyDXCII

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.