Poets logo

The world is palatable…

If you take the time to think of a master plan, and that strategy, bends into a journey of salvation, you are supposed to ask for patience to stay focused and thrive…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
16
The world is palatable…
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

I stared into

The sequestration,

Of Isolation, the

Same meaning

When Love

Felt like

It didn't

Love me…

I prayed

And sauntered…

I wandered

And prayed for

Better days…

If the universe

Can hear me

Now,

I hope you

Let them,

Feel my vibe…

I was so, so lonely

Coming through the

Depletion,

Of a world

Circumvention

Of

Love…

Having Patience leads me to a good 🌟 vibe!

If I Ruled the World 🌎

I'd change the vibration…

By Saketh Garuda on Unsplash

👀

surreal poetrysocial commentaryinspirationalexcerpts
16

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer8 months ago

    Nice

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Nice! What's the biggest thing you'd change?

  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    I love all your work but I have to say, this is masterfully written!

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Thank you for writing this. I actually needed this reminder right now!

  • Whoaaaa this was so powerful! Brilliant work!

  • Painfully wistful & poignant. Or you could just enjoy another therapeutic gummy.

  • Colleen Millsteed 8 months ago

    This is deep my friend but holds similar beliefs to my own. Love it 😊😊

  • Chloe Gilholy8 months ago

    I love the ending to this and great use of the words.

  • ARC8 months ago

    Love this, Lonzo. 💙

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Phenomenal! I especially loved the last line!

  • Steffany Pope8 months ago

    I'm feeling the "vibe" RN! Nice work!!! always a pleasure reading your poetry!

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    A beautiful experience as always, great work!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.