Poets logo

The Words Are...

I'm not the best but I'm trying.

By Daniela GranadosPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1

I like words. Love them.

I like ugly words, pretty words,

Short words and long words.

I like the way they make me feel, the way they make you feel,

Sad, angry, mad and happy. Wet, they build your appetite.

You can say them loud or say them low to the ground, barely a whisper.

I love them so much I know there will be a day I won’t.

A day will come and I will be sick, sick of seeing words, of hearing them and reading them.

But that day is not today, tomorrow nor the next,

For now, I will indulge, I will scream out what I like, whisper what I don’t.

I will drown in words, happy and dead in words, then I’ll be ready to leave them.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Daniela Granados

I really enjoy writing and I have a complicated relationship with people and life in general, I guess. But ultimately I love them both.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.