Poets logo

The Wolf Within

Written November 20, 2017

By Kalla KimPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo from Wolf-Stock-central on DeviantArt

Certain things on my mind are never brought to light,

For bringing them to life is a chaotic force without remorse.

Certain things I say, or do, make me more than just intimidating,

Yet it is in my unyielding truths that people come to appreciate me.

Then why should I display less of what I molded myself into?

It is the weak, the prey that never get their last say.

It is those that once knocked me down that get a taste of Karma,

For now I have befriended such an untamed goddess.

Still, unleashing that darkness within me

Proves to be what Karma can bring,

Thus I leave it to her to deal with my misfortunes.

I have enough venom of my own that I rather keep intact.

The world is bedridden with enough of me already.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kalla Kim

Virgo. Singer. Poet. Tarot reader. Huge K-pop lover.

Exploring the darkest parts of me, exposing the deepest wounds.

Poetry is merely my therapy, everyone around me is my muse.

Instagram: The1TheOnlyK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.